Association’s territory

The entire operational area covers 4,300 hectares, approximately 2,700 of which are irrigated, agriculturally-used areas. The remaining area is covered by towns, streets, paths, ditches, woodland and hedges.

The operational area covers parts of the districts of Gifhorn and Peine. It extends over the areas of the former boroughs of Klein Schwülper, Groß Schwülper, Didderse, Hillerse, Volkse, Seershausen and Ohof and the boroughs of Harvesse, Neubrück, Wipshausen and Rietze.

Please click on the picture for a larger image.